EAHCP is a collaborative effort by the Edwards Aquifer Authority, the City of New Braunfels, the City of San Marcos, the City of San Antonio through SAWS, Texas State University, and Texas Parks and Wildlife

Implementing Committee

The Implementing Committee consists of five voting members and one non-voting member, each appointed by their respective entity. The Implementing Committee functions consistent with approved Operational Rules and Procedures and with the Parliamentary Rules of Conduct adopted by the Committee.



The current Implementing Committee members are:

Chair: Mark Enders 
Watershed Program Manager
City of New Braunfels
Alternate: Robert Camareno

Darren Thompson
Director of Water Resources
San Antonio Water Systems
Alternate: Donovan Burton

Secretary: Robert Mace
Deputy Executive Director–Meadows Center for Water and the Environment
Texas State University
Alternate: Kimberly Meitzen

Tom Taggart
Director of Public Services
City of San Marcos
Alternate: Melani Howard 

Vice-Chair: Roland Ruiz
General Manager
Edwards Aquifer Authority
Alternate: Brock Curry

Nathan Pence
Exective Manager of Environmental Science and Community Affairs
Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority
Alternate: Johnathan Stinson

© 2019 Edwards Aquifer Authority